# Minutes of the Public Hearing by Eagleville City Council Eagleville City Hall, Eagleville, TN Thursday, February 24, 2022

# **COUNCIL MEMBERS**

Mayor Chad Leeman	P	Councilman Chris Hendrix	P
Vice-Mayor Bill Tollett	P	Councilman Heath Garner	P
Councilman Ryan Edwards	P	Councilman Brandon Emamalie	P
Councilman Jason Blair	P		

## **STAFF**

Hellyn Riggins, City Manager	P	David Breniser, Police Chief	A
Phillip Dye, City Recorder	P	Tyler Stokes, Officer	P
Stephen Aymett, City Attorney	P	Jonathan Armstrong, Interim Chief	P

## **GUESTS**

Cherie McAuley	Dan McAuley	Janice Burkhalter	Drue Burkhalter
Doug Demosi	Justin Nelson	Jay Vivrette	Jennifer Lamb
Kyle Canton	Shelby Canton	Carol Shell	Jonathan Shell
Tiffany Carlton	Matt Goff	David F. Hilton	Donna Jordan
Charlie Waite	David Pankake	Rob Molchan	Christopher Threeb
Cindy Carlton	Joe F. Carlton, Jr.	Jeff Warbritton	

## **CALL TO ORDER**

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by Mayor Chad Leeman.

# **ROLL CALL**

Roll was called by Phillip Dye, City Recorder, with a quorum present.

## **MAYORS WELCOME**

Mayor Leeman welcomed everyone in attendance to the meeting.

#### **OPEN PUBLIC HEARING**

<u>Resolution 2022-002 – A Resolution to annex certain territory upon written consent of the property owners, and to incorporate the same within the boundaries of the City of Eagleville, Tennessee. (742 West Webb Road - Map141 Parcel 00100).</u>

#### **CITIZENS INPUT**

Justin Nelson – 1079 West Webb Road Cherie McAuley – 1577 West Webb Road Christopher Threet – 8730 West Webb Road Jennifer Lamb – 304 & 440 West Webb Road David Pankake – 975 West Webb Road Jay Vivrette – 545 West Webb Road

Declaration to adjourn: Mayor Chad Leeman

The meeting ended at 7:20 pm.

## **MAYOR'S INPUT**

Mayor Chad Leeman thanked everyone for coming to the hearing and voicing their opinions.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

approval by:	
Mayor Chad Leeman	Phillip Dye, City Recorder
Oate minutes were approved:	